A NSW Government website
NSW Premier's Awards

Ambassadors

Awards Ambassadors are nominated by each organisation and play an important role in promoting the Premier's Awards across their organisations. 

Awards Ambassadors for 2023 are listed below. Contact your Awards Ambassador to find out more about the Premier's Awards and any internal processes for nominations in your organisation. 

 

Cabinet Office

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
  • The Cabinet Office
  • Parliamentary Counsel’s Office
  • NSW Ombudsman 
  • NSW Electoral Commission
  • Law Enforcement and Conduct Commission
  • Office of the Inspector of the Law Enforcement and Conduct Commission
  • Independent Commission Against Corruption
  • Office of the Inspector of the Independent Commission Against Corruption
  • Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal
Julie Kenny    Julie.Kenny@premiersdepartment.nsw.gov.au

Communities and Justice

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
  • Department of Communities and Justice
  • Homes NSW (formerly NSW Land and Housing Corporation)
Yanina Piendibene 0410 558 835 Yanina.Piendibene2@facs.nsw.gov.au
Department of Communities and Justice Sarah Rose   Sarah.Rose@justice.nsw.gov.au
Fire and Rescue NSW Chiara Mammone   chiara.mammone@fire.nsw.gov.au
Fire and Rescue NSW Bernadette Northey   Bernadette.Northey@fire.nsw.gov.au
NSW State Emergency Service Christine Humphrey 4251 6230 Christine.Humphrey@ses.nsw.gov.au
Multicultural NSW Keri-Ann Hobbs   Kerri-Ann.Hobbs@multicultural.nsw.gov.au
Legal Aid NSW Bronwyn McCutcheon 9219 5986 bronwyn.mccutcheon@legalaid.nsw.gov.au
Legal Aid NSW Jo Evans   jo.evans@legalaid.nsw.gov.au
NSW Police Force Stacy Johnson    john1sta@police.nsw.gov.au
NSW Rural Fire Service Renee Armstrong   Renee.Armstrong@rfs.nsw.gov.au
NSW Reconstruction Authority Sophie Culbert   Sophie.Culbert@resilience.nsw.gov.au
  • Crown Solicitors Office
  • Crown Solicitors Office

Jane Francis

 

Lilla Smee

 

 

Jane.Francis@cso.nsw.gov.au 

 

Lilla.Smee@cso.nsw.gov.au 

Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions TBC    
NSW Crime Commission TBC    
Office of the Children's Guardian TBC    
Ageing and Disability Commission TBC    
Office of Sport Sherilee Hemers   sherilee.hemers@sport.nsw.gov.au
Institute of Sport Najat Khoury   najat.khoury@nswis.com.au
Venues NSW TBC    

Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
  • Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water
  • Environment Protection Authority

Tricia Naidoo

Marianne James

 

tricia.naidoo@dpie.nsw.gov.au

marianne.james@dpie.nsw.gov.au

Customer Service

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
  • Department of Customer Service
  • Independent Pricing Regulatory Tribunal (IPART)
  • Independent Review Office (IRO)
  • Information and Privacy Commission (IPC)
Clare McAndrew 02 4908 4876 Clare.McAndrew@customerservice.nsw.gov.au 
  • Department of Customer Service
  • Independent Pricing Regulatory Tribunal (IPART)
  • Independent Review Office (IRO)
  • Information and Privacy Commission (IPC)
Zac Wiseby 02 8276 8776 Zac.Wiseby@customerservice.nsw.gov.au 
  • Department of Customer Service
  • Independent Pricing Regulatory Tribunal (IPART)
  • Independent Review Office (IRO) 
  • Information and Privacy Commission (IPC)
Mick Bourke 02 4908 4811 Mick.Bourke@customerservice.nsw.gov.au 

Education

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Education Tracy Davies   awards@det.nsw.edu.au
NSW Education Standards Authority Danielle Hayman 02 9367 8914 danielle.hayman@nesa.nsw.edu.au
TAFE NSW Kylie Preece   employeerecognition@tafensw.edu.au
kylie.preece3@tafensw.edu.au

Enterprise, Investment and Trade

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Enterprise, Investment and Trade Kaitlin Coleman   Kaitlin.Coleman@enterprise.nsw.gov.au
Destination NSW Sarah Moffatt   Sarah.Moffatt@dnsw.com.au
Art Gallery of NSW Jane Pochon   jane.pochon@ag.nsw.gov.au
Australian Museum Lucy Rayner   Lucy.Rayner@Australian.Museum
Trustees of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences Jeremy Kelshaw   Jeremy.Kelshaw@maas.museum
Sydney Opera House Mathew Millay   mmillay@sydneyoperahouse.com
Office of the Greyhound Welfare and Integrity Commission Ebony O'Neill  

neill@gwic.nsw.gov.au

Museums of History NSW Corrine Harrison   corrine.harrison@mhnsw.au
State Library Benedetta Martins   Benedetta.Martins@sl.nsw.gov.au
NSW Independent Casino Commission Lauren Gumbs   lauren.gumbs@nicc.nsw.gov.au
Independent Liquor and Gaming Authority Caroline Tang   Caroline.Tang@ilga.nsw.gov.au

Health

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Agency for Clinical Innovation Samantha Ellenberger   Samantha.ellenberger@health.nsw.gov.au
Bureau of Health Information BHI Communications   BHI-Communications@health.nsw.gov.au
Bureau of Health Information Eve Jenkins   eve.jenkins@health.nsw.gov.au
Bureau of Health Information Jacob Webb   jacob.webb@health.nsw.gov.au
Cancer Institute NSW TBC    
Central Coast Local Health District Kylie Downs 4320 9361 kylie.downs@health.nsw.gov.au
Central Coast Local Health District Deborah Saner 4320 9363 Deborah.saner@health.nsw.gov.au
Clinical Excellence Commission Zeb Woodpower   zeb.woodpower@health.nsw.gov.au
Clinical Excellence Commission Sonia Kohlbacher   sonia.kohlbacher@health.nsw.gov.au 
eHealth James Jelly   James.Jelly@health.nsw.gov.au
eHealth Lauren Rollason   Lauren.Rollason@health.nsw.gov.au
Far West Local Health District Melissa Welsh 8080 2229 Melissa.Welsh@health.nsw.gov.au
Health Professional Councils Authority Sarah McTaggart   Sarah.Mctaggart@health.nsw.gov.au 
Health Education and Training Institute Shika Raju   Shika.Raju@health.nsw.gov.au 
Health Infrastructure Nadeena Whitby   nadeena.whitby@health.nsw.gov.au
HealthShare NSW Sophie Homan   Sophie.Homan@health.nsw.gov.au
Hunter New England Local Health District Dr Kathryn Reilly 4921 4140 Kathryn.Reilly@health.nsw.gov.au
Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District Gaye Sykes 0475 829 198 gaye.sykes@health.nsw.gov.au
Justice Health and Forensic Mental Health Network Danielle Blanch   Danielle.Blanch@health.nsw.gov.au 
Mental Health Commission TBC    
Mid North Coast Local Health District Vanessa Edwards 6589 2304 Vanessa.Edwards@health.nsw.gov.au
Ministry of Health People Communications   MOH-PeopleCommunications@health.nsw.gov.au
Murrumbidgee Local Health District Setchen Brimson 5943 2010 Setchen.Brimson@health.nsw.gov.au
Murrumbidgee Local Health District Juanita Golland   Juanita.Golland@health.nsw.gov.au
Nepean Blue Mountains Local Health District Michael Wood 4734 2639 michael.wood@health.nsw.gov.au
Northern NSW Local Health District Pam Mitchell 6620 2494 Pamela.Mitchell@health.nsw.gov.au
Northern Sydney Local Health District Catherine Rosario   catherine.rosario@health.nsw.gov.au
NSW Ambulance Jordi Blakey   jordi.blakey@health.nsw.gov.au
NSW Health Pathology Taylor O'Brien 0422 643 600 Taylor.OBrien@health.nsw.gov.au
South Eastern Sydney Local Health District Stephanie Hage   Stephanie.Hage@health.nsw.gov.au
South Western Sydney Local Health District Ahmed Jamal 8738 6926 ahmed.jamal@health.nsw.gov.au
Southern NSW Local Health District Vanessa Barratt   vanessa.barratt@health.nsw.gov.au
St Vincent's Health Network      
Sydney Children's Hospitals Network Kellie Crameri    kellie.crameri@health.nsw.gov.au
Sydney Local Health District Rachel Alt 0436 916 678 rachel.alt@health.nsw.gov.au
Western NSW Local Health District Kathy Connell 0428 054 381 Kathy.Connell@health.nsw.gov.au
Western Sydney Local Health District Hayley Lidbury 0429 395 789 Hayley.Lidbury@health.nsw.gov.au

Planning, Housing and Infrastructure

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
  • Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure
  • Independent Planning Commission
  • NSW Reconstruction Authority
  • Taronga Zoo Trust

Tricia Naidoo

Marianne James

 

tricia.naidoo@dpie.nsw.gov.au

marianne.james@dpie.nsw.gov.au

Western Parkland City Authority Mouna Kheir   mouna.kheir@wpca.sydney

Premier's Department

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
  • Premier's Department
  • Natural Resources Commission
Julie Kenny    Julie.Kenny@premiersdepartment.nsw.gov.au
Public Service Commission Awards Team   psawards@psc.nsw.gov.au

Regional NSW

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
  • Department of Regional NSW
  • Local Land Services
Gia Crowhurst   gia.crowhurst@regional.nsw.gov.au

Transport

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Transport  Recognition team   Recognition@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Cities and Active Transport Bree Yates   bree.yates@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Corporate Services and People and Culture Jasper Pearson     jasper.pearson@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Customer Strategy and Technology Richard Cann   richard.cann@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Finance and Investment Jasper Pearson     jasper.pearson@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Greater Sydney Monique Begley   monique.begley@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Greater Sydney Madelene Clancy   madelene.clancy@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Infrastructure and Place Henry Jacobs   henry.jacobs@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Office of the Secretary Stef Italia   stef.italia@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Point to Point Transport Commission Alex Thompson   alexandra.thompson@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Regional and Outer Metropolitan Val Ritchie   val.ritchie@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Safety, Environment and Regulation Jasper Pearson    jasper.pearson@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Sydney Metro Alex Huggett   alexandra.huggett@transport.nsw.gov.au
Trasport  Marion Roff   marion.roff@transport.nsw.gov.au

Treasury

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Infrastructure NSW (iNSW) Kate Barrington   kate.barrington@infrastructure.nsw.gov.au 
The Treasury Suji Kim   Suji.Kim@treasury.nsw.gov.au
SAS Trustee Corporation TBC   Contact the Public Service Commission

Nomination resources