Awards Ambassadors are nominated by each organisation and play an important role in promoting the Premier's Awards across their organisations. 

Awards Ambassadors for 2022 are listed below. Contact your Awards Ambassador to find out more about the Premier's Awards and any internal processes for nominations in your organisation. 


Customer Service

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Customer Service Carlie Bitz 8276 8349
Amanda Crammon 8575 1320
Casey Forster 8226 0176
Clare McAndrew 02 4908 4876



Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Education Tracy Davies
NSW Education Standards Authority Clarisa Barboza 02 9367 8182
TAFE NSW Ros Bruton


Enterprise, Investment and Trade

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Enterprise, Investment and Trade Annabel McGilvray
Investment NSW Kristoff Clark
Liz Uhlmann
Annabel McGilvray
Institute of Sport Najat Khoury 0413 319 969
Office of Sport Sherilee Hemers 0402 626 918
Venues NSW TBC    
Destination NSW Anna Hallgren
Western Parkland City Authority Mouna Kheir
Prony Melvin
Create NSW Sue McCreadie
Art Gallery of NSW Emily Crocker
Australian Museum Juliet Aldridge
Library Council of NSW Anjali Rivan 9273 1431
Trustees of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences Susanna Montrone
Sydney Opera House Jill Johnston
State Archives and Records Authority of NSW TBC    
Office of the Greyhound Welfare and Integrity Commission TBC    



Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Northern Sydney Local Health District Catherine Rosario 9462 9718
Clinical Excellence Commission John Vineburg 0400 728 280
Ministry of Health Melinda Ah Chong
Kate Holland
eHealth James Jelly
Health Professional Councils Authority TBC
Mental Health Commission Hooma Mishra
Agency for Clinical Innovation Kate Holland
Central Coast Local Health District Kylie Downs 4320 9361
Deborah Saner 4320 9363
Far West Local Health District Melissa Welsh 8080 2229
Health Education and Training Institute Rod West 9844 6522
Health Infrastructure Nadeena Whitby
HealthShare NSW Sophie Homan
Hunter New England Local Health District Dr Kathryn Reilly 4921 4140
Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District Gaye Sykes 0475 829 198
Justice Health and Forensic Mental Health Network Iain Crawford 9700 3059
Mid North Coast Local Health District Vanessa Edwards 6589 2304
Danielle Jecs 6589 2521
Murrumbidgee Local Health District Setchen Brimson 5943 2010
Nepean Blue Mountains Local Health District Michael Wood 4734 2639
Northern NSW Local Health District Pam Mitchell 6620 2494
NSW Ambulance Jordi Blakey 9320 7798
NSW Health Pathology Kristy Waddell 0434 609 502
South Eastern Sydney Local Health District Samara Lampard 9540 8581
South Western Sydney Local Health District Ahmed Jamal 8738 6926
Southern NSW Local Health District Anya Fraser 61507335
St Vincent's Health Network Charlotte Birchall 8382 3588
Sydney Children's Hospitals Network Karen Phillips 9845 3632 
0431 115 321
Sydney Local Health District Tamsin McVeigh 9515 9600
Western NSW Local Health District Penny Giblett
Western Sydney Local Health District Chen Mujuru


Planning and Environment

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Planning and Environment Marianne James
Melissa Toohey
Natural Resources Commission Marianne James
Environment Protection Authority Marianne James
Independent Planning Commission Marianne James


Premier and Cabinet

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Premier and Cabinet Snezana Novakovic
Sally Dray
Audit Office of NSW Snezana Novakovic
Sally Dray
Government House Sydney Snezana Novakovic
Sally Dray
ICAC Snezana Novakovic
Sally Dray
NSW Electoral Commission Snezana Novakovic
Sally Dray
Parliamentary Counsel's Office Snezana Novakovic
Sally Dray
Law Enforcement Conduct Commission Snezana Novakovic
Sally Dray
NSW Ombudsman James Stuart
Public Service Commission Natasha Ianni


Regional NSW

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Regional NSW Marianne James
Melissa Toohey
Local Land Services TBC    


Stronger Communities

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Communities and Justice Danielle Frappier 8753 8010
Gina Ghattas 8061 9292
Department of Communities and Justice - Hunter & Central Coast Andrew Lapham 4985 1644
Fire and Rescue NSW Kitty Danger 0439 438 191
NSW State Emergency Service Liz Troiani 4251 6503
Multicultural NSW Sarah Macklin 8255 6801
Legal Aid NSW Bronwyn McCutcheon 9219 5986
NSW Police Force Lyvia Devine
NSW Rural Fire Service Renee Armstrong
Resilience NSW Amanda Lawrence
Crown Solicitors Office TBC    
Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions TBC    
NSW Crime Commission TBC    
Office of the Children's Guardian TBC    
Ageing and Disability Commission TBC    



Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Transport  Recognition team
Bianca Lao
Nicole Cleary
Bronte Rivers
Transport - Corporate Services Som Luong
Transport - Customer Strategy and Technology Mick Turner
Natalia Leiva

Transport - Finance and Investment Daniel Wilson
Transport - Greater Sydney Clare Moran
Andrew Hewitt
Transport - Infrastructure and Place Ashley Baker 0412 258 839
Lara Wright
Transport - Office of the Secretary Polly Lawton
Transport - People and Culture Bek Melville
Transport - Point to Point Transport Commission Alex Thompson
Transport - Regional and Outer Metropolitan Ron Cuadra
Val Ritchie
Transport - Safety, Environment and Regulation Romina Sneddon 0455 036 003
Transport - Sydney Metro Alexandra Huggett 9595 4257
Greater Sydney Commission Helen Machalias
Infrastructure NSW Kelly Goodwin
Jaime Carragher



Agency/Department Name Phone Email
The Treasury Tamara Desmond
SAS Trustee Corporation TBC