Awards Ambassadors are nominated by each organisation and play an important role in promoting the Premier's Awards across their organisations. 

Awards Ambassadors for 2022 are listed below. Contact your Awards Ambassador to find out more about the Premier's Awards and any internal processes for nominations in your organisation. 

 

Customer Service

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Customer Service Carlie Bitz 8276 8349 Carlie.Bitz@customerservice.nsw.gov.au
Amanda Crammon 8575 1320 Amanda.Crammon1@customerservice.nsw.gov.au
Casey Forster 8226 0176 Casey.Forster@customerservice.nsw.gov.au
Clare McAndrew 02 4908 4876 clare.mcandrew@customerservice.nsw.gov.au

 

Education

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Education Tracy Davies   awards@det.nsw.edu.au
NSW Education Standards Authority Clarisa Barboza 02 9367 8182 Clarisa.Barboza@nesa.nsw.edu.au
TAFE NSW Ros Bruton   employeerecognition@tafensw.edu.au
roslyn.bruton1@tafensw.edu.au

 

Enterprise, Investment and Trade

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Enterprise, Investment and Trade Annabel McGilvray   Annabel.McGilvray@investment.nsw.gov.au
Investment NSW Kristoff Clark   Kristoff.Clark@investment.nsw.gov.au
Liz Uhlmann   liz.uhlmann@investment.nsw.gov.au
Annabel McGilvray   Annabel.McGilvray@investment.nsw.gov.au
Institute of Sport Najat Khoury 0413 319 969 najat.khoury@nswis.com.au
Office of Sport Sherilee Hemers 0402 626 918 sherilee.hemers@sport.nsw.gov.au
Venues NSW TBC    
Destination NSW Anna Hallgren   anna.hallgren@dnsw.com.au
Western Parkland City Authority Mouna Kheir   mouna.kheir@wpca.sydney
Prony Melvin   prony.melvin@wpca.sydney
Create NSW Sue McCreadie   Sue.McCreadie@create.nsw.gov.au
Art Gallery of NSW Emily Crocker   emily.crocker@ag.nsw.gov.au
Australian Museum Juliet Aldridge   Juliet.Aldridge@Austmus.gov.au
Library Council of NSW Anjali Rivan 9273 1431 Anjali.Rivan@sl.nsw.gov.au
Trustees of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences Susanna Montrone   susanna.montrone@maas.museum
Sydney Opera House Jill Johnston   jill.johnston@sydneyoperahouse.com
State Archives and Records Authority of NSW TBC    
Office of the Greyhound Welfare and Integrity Commission TBC    

 

Health

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Northern Sydney Local Health District Catherine Rosario 9462 9718 catherine.rosario@health.nsw.gov.au
Clinical Excellence Commission John Vineburg 0400 728 280 john.vineburg@health.nsw.gov.au
cec-communications@health.nsw.gov.au
Ministry of Health Melinda Ah Chong   moh-icse@health.nsw.gov.au
Melinda.AhChong@health.nsw.gov.au
Kate Holland   kate.holland@health.nsw.gov.au
eHealth James Jelly   James.Jelly@health.nsw.gov.au
Health Professional Councils Authority TBC   psawards@psc.nsw.gov.au
Mental Health Commission Hooma Mishra   hooma.mishra@mhc.nsw.gov.au
Agency for Clinical Innovation Kate Holland   Kate.Holland@health.nsw.gov.au
Central Coast Local Health District Kylie Downs 4320 9361 kylie.downs@health.nsw.gov.au
Deborah Saner 4320 9363 Deborah.saner@health.nsw.gov.au
Far West Local Health District Melissa Welsh 8080 2229 Melissa.Welsh@health.nsw.gov.au
Health Education and Training Institute Rod West 9844 6522 rod.west@health.nsw.gov.au
Health Infrastructure Nadeena Whitby   nadeena.whitby@health.nsw.gov.au
HealthShare NSW Sophie Homan   Sophie.Homan@health.nsw.gov.au
Hunter New England Local Health District Dr Kathryn Reilly 4921 4140 Kathryn.Reilly@health.nsw.gov.au
Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District Gaye Sykes 0475 829 198 gaye.sykes@health.nsw.gov.au
Justice Health and Forensic Mental Health Network Iain Crawford 9700 3059 iain.crawford@health.nsw.gov.au
Mid North Coast Local Health District Vanessa Edwards 6589 2304 Vanessa.Edwards@health.nsw.gov.au
Danielle Jecs 6589 2521 danielle.jecs@health.nsw.gov.au
Murrumbidgee Local Health District Setchen Brimson 5943 2010 Setchen.Brimson@health.nsw.gov.au
Nepean Blue Mountains Local Health District Michael Wood 4734 2639 michael.wood@health.nsw.gov.au
Northern NSW Local Health District Pam Mitchell 6620 2494 Pamela.Mitchell@health.nsw.gov.au
NSW Ambulance Jordi Blakey 9320 7798 jordi.blakey@health.nsw.gov.au
NSW Health Pathology Kristy Waddell 0434 609 502 kristy.waddell@health.nsw.gov.au
South Eastern Sydney Local Health District Samara Lampard 9540 8581 Samara.Lampard@health.nsw.gov.au
South Western Sydney Local Health District Ahmed Jamal 8738 6926 ahmed.jamal@health.nsw.gov.au
Southern NSW Local Health District Anya Fraser 61507335 anya.fraser@health.nsw.gov.au
St Vincent's Health Network Charlotte Birchall 8382 3588 charlotte.birchall@svha.org.au
Sydney Children's Hospitals Network Karen Phillips 9845 3632 
0431 115 321
Karen.Phillips2@health.nsw.gov.au
Sydney Local Health District Tamsin McVeigh 9515 9600 Tamsin.McVeigh@health.nsw.gov.au
Western NSW Local Health District Penny Giblett   Penelope.Giblett@health.nsw.gov.au
Western Sydney Local Health District Chen Mujuru   Chenjerai.Mujuru@health.nsw.gov.au

 

Planning and Environment

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Planning and Environment Marianne James   marianne.james@dpie.nsw.gov.au
Melissa Toohey   melissa.toohey@dpie.nsw.gov.au
Natural Resources Commission Marianne James   marianne.james@dpie.nsw.gov.au
Environment Protection Authority Marianne James   marianne.james@dpie.nsw.gov.au
Independent Planning Commission Marianne James   marianne.james@dpie.nsw.gov.au

 

Premier and Cabinet

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Premier and Cabinet Snezana Novakovic   snezana.novakovic@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Sally Dray   sally.dray@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Audit Office of NSW Snezana Novakovic   snezana.novakovic@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Sally Dray   sally.dray@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Government House Sydney Snezana Novakovic   snezana.novakovic@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Sally Dray   sally.dray@dpc.nsw.gov.au
ICAC Snezana Novakovic   snezana.novakovic@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Sally Dray   sally.dray@dpc.nsw.gov.au
NSW Electoral Commission Snezana Novakovic   snezana.novakovic@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Sally Dray   sally.dray@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Parliamentary Counsel's Office Snezana Novakovic   snezana.novakovic@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Sally Dray   sally.dray@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Law Enforcement Conduct Commission Snezana Novakovic   snezana.novakovic@dpc.nsw.gov.au
Sally Dray   sally.dray@dpc.nsw.gov.au
NSW Ombudsman James Stuart   jstuart@ombo.nsw.gov.au
Public Service Commission Natasha Ianni   Natasha.Ianni@psc.nsw.gov.au

 

Regional NSW

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Regional NSW Marianne James   marianne.james@dpie.nsw.gov.au
Melissa Toohey   melissa.toohey@dpie.nsw.gov.au
Local Land Services TBC    

 

Stronger Communities

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Department of Communities and Justice Danielle Frappier 8753 8010 danielle.frappier@facs.nsw.gov.au
Gina Ghattas 8061 9292 gina.ghattas@facs.nsw.gov.au
Department of Communities and Justice - Hunter & Central Coast Andrew Lapham 4985 1644 andrew.lapham@facs.nsw.gov.au
Fire and Rescue NSW Kitty Danger 0439 438 191 Kitty.Danger@fire.nsw.gov.au
NSW State Emergency Service Liz Troiani 4251 6503 liz.troiani@ses.nsw.gov.au
Multicultural NSW Sarah Macklin 8255 6801 Sarah.macklin@multicultural.nsw.gov.au
Legal Aid NSW Bronwyn McCutcheon 9219 5986 bronwyn.mccutcheon@legalaid.nsw.gov.au
NSW Police Force Lyvia Devine   devi1lyv@police.nsw.gov.au
NSW Rural Fire Service Renee Armstrong   Renee.Armstrong@rfs.nsw.gov.au
Resilience NSW Amanda Lawrence   Amanda.Lawrence@resilience.nsw.gov.au
Crown Solicitors Office TBC    
Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions TBC    
NSW Crime Commission TBC    
Office of the Children's Guardian TBC    
Ageing and Disability Commission TBC    

 

Transport

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
Transport  Recognition team   Recognition@transport.nsw.gov.au
Bianca Lao   Bianca.Lao@transport.nsw.gov.au
Nicole Cleary   Nicole.Cleary@transport.nsw.gov.au
Bronte Rivers   Bronte.Rivers@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Corporate Services Som Luong   Som.Luong@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Customer Strategy and Technology Mick Turner   Mick.Turner@transport.nsw.gov.au
Natalia Leiva  

Natalia.Leiva@transport.nsw.gov.au

Transport - Finance and Investment Daniel Wilson   Daniel.Wilson2@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Greater Sydney Clare Moran   Clare.Moran2@transport.nsw.gov.au
Andrew Hewitt   Andrew.Hewitt2@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Infrastructure and Place Ashley Baker 0412 258 839 ashley.baker@transport.nsw.gov.au
Lara Wright   Lara.Wright@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Office of the Secretary Polly Lawton   Polly.Lawton@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - People and Culture Bek Melville   Rebekah.Melville@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Point to Point Transport Commission Alex Thompson   Alexandra.Thompson@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Regional and Outer Metropolitan Ron Cuadra   Ron.Cuadra@transport.nsw.gov.au
Val Ritchie   Val.Ritchie@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Safety, Environment and Regulation Romina Sneddon 0455 036 003 romina.sneddon@transport.nsw.gov.au
Transport - Sydney Metro Alexandra Huggett 9595 4257 alexandra.huggett@transport.nsw.gov.au
Greater Sydney Commission Helen Machalias   helen.machalias@gsc.nsw.gov.au
Infrastructure NSW Kelly Goodwin   Kelly.Goodwin@infrastructure.nsw.gov.au
Jaime Carragher   jaime.carragher@infrastructure.nsw.gov.au

 

Treasury

Agency/Department Name Phone Email
The Treasury Tamara Desmond   tamara.desmond@treasury.nsw.gov.au
SAS Trustee Corporation TBC   psawards@psc.nsw.gov.au