Our award categories are designed to recognise excellence in the delivery of public services to the NSW community. There are seven team categories which reflect the five key policy priorities of the NSW Government, and two individual categories.

Individuals can be nominated for the Anthea Kerr Award which recognises future public sector leaders under 35 years of age, and for the NSW Public Servant of the Year for exemplary work and outstanding leadership from an individual working for the NSW Government.